Gagnon Prize: Past Recipients

NCHE Board Member, Yohuru Williams, presents the 2018 Gagnon Prize to Sam Mihara 

2018 – Sam Mihara
Nationally Recognized Speaker
about his experiences in a Japanese American Internment Camp

2017 – Karen Boyea
Greenwich High School (CT)

2016 – The Civil War Trust
Accepted by James Percoco

2015 – Ted Dickson
Providence Day School (NC)

2014 – Christine Szeluga
Brooklyn Public Library

2013 – No Award Given

2012 – National History Day
Accepted by Cathy Gorn

2011 – Ron Briley
Sandia Preparatory School (NM)

2010 – Julie C. Daniels
New York State Archives

2009 – Kevin O’Reilly
Hamilton-Wenham Regional High School (MA)

2008 – The Center for History & New Media
Founded by Roy Rosenzweig

2007 – Phil Nicolosi
West Morris Central High School (NJ)


About NCHE

The National Council for History Education promotes historical literacy by creating opportunities for teachers and students to benefit from more history, better taught.